HILLMAN CAR CLUB
OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA INC

Events Calendar
Visitors are welcome to attend general meetings & club runs.
Don't feel like you are intruding.   Come and get to know us.

General meetings
Where Our meeting place is Seven 22 (bar-bistro-gaming), 722 Port Road, Beverley (cnr Howards Road).
When 7:00pm on the first Wednesday each month (except as noted below).
Exceptions:  January (no meeting), August (earlier start due to AGM).
Most members arrive from 5:30 pm, and enjoy an informal evening meal together in the enclosed room at the end of the restaurant.

The main Club runs are usually held on Sunday mornings, but please check carefully.
Our organisers invest considerable effort in planning.  Please reward them with your presence.

E-mail queries about these events to the Social Events Officer    who has entry forms for all events requiring them.  All other queries about the club (e.g. membership) to the Secretary:    please refer to Contacts page.


To be covered by the club's Public Liability Insurance, all participants must sign the Club Run Form before each club run.
(Run organisers: right click on the link, "Save Target As..." and print the form)

2017
is finished, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
2018
January hibernation    no meeting, no magazine, no run

Monday January 01    New Year's Day public holiday

Friday January 26    Australia Day public holiday

Wednesday February 07    General Meeting at Seven 22.

Sunday February 11    All British Day at Echunga Recreation Ground
Entries have closed, and the display areas have been allocated.
Our club display will be on the 2nd oval.
The official website has the general info.  Note conditions for entrants & the public.

Wednesday March 07    General Meeting at Seven 22.

Monday March 12    Adelaide Cup Day public holiday

Sunday March (??)    Nothing planned organiser needed.

Friday March 30 to Monday April 02    Easter

Wednesday April 04    General Meeting at Seven 22.

Wednesday April 25    Anzac Day public holiday

Friday 27th Monday 30th April    Hillman National Rally at Victor Harbor
Organised by Hillman Car Club of South Australia.

Wednesday May 02    General Meeting at Seven 22.

Sunday May 06    British Classics Tour at Warland Reserve, Victor Harbor
for those who are not exhausted after the Hillman National Rally in the same town 6 days earlier.
Details & Registration Form will be on their website in due course.
No group run make your own way to Victor Harbor.

Sunday May (??)    Balaklava Run organised by Kevin Hunter
A run in the Balaklava district, with a BBQ lunch at the home of Ian & Cheryl Jones.  Details later.

Sunday June 03    Subs & Rego Day at the Combined Car Clubs clubrooms, Clark Avenue, Glandore
in conjunction with the Humber, Singer & Sunbeam clubs.
Destination maps:  [Google Earth Placemark]   [Google Maps with Street View]
Membership fees for 2018-2019 will revert to $40 (single), $65 (family of 2).

Wednesday June 06    General Meeting at Seven 22.

Monday June 11    Queen's Birthday public holiday

Wednesday July 04    General Meeting at Seven 22.

September    Pichi Richi Railway Ramble
Brian V has prepared a high-level proposal for a weekend tour to the lower Flinders Ranges, probably based at Quorn, and including a ride on the Pichi Richi Railway.  A volunteer organiser is required to develop the details.

Monday October 01    Labour Day public holiday


Run Organiser's Guide
Public Holidays and School Term Dates
Schedule of Combined Rootes Clubs' Runs

HOME page